A new place to find me!

My new meal ticket, sans revenue.

My new meal ticket, sans revenue.

“If there’s a book that you want to read, but it hasn’t been written yet, then you must write it.”

-Toni Morrison

Greetings, world changers.

I decided, for better or for worse, that if I’m going to get extremely good at this writing thing, then I need to make myself write. So, what’s the best way to do so? To sign up myself to be a blogger.

blog image

I’m now a part of the great blogging group of the Berkeley Energy and Resources Collaborative.

They’re a multidisciplinary network of UC Berkeley, students, faculty, alumni, all interested in energy and resource concerns all over the world. They connect the community with jobs, symposia, energy events and conferences, and for me, a collection of blogs from students across campus. Check out some of their blog posts here.

I’ve noticed, however, that the community has been very energy focused, and seems to also have a focus on energy concerns of industrialized communities. As someone whose interests include marginalized international communities who desperately need certain resources for survival besides energy, I felt BERC needed a change. As a new scholar of the international development community, and design processes,  I hope to be a voice for the voiceless.

It’s the beginning of the academic year, so it’s about time to put too much on my plate, right? All of my posts will be listed here, so you beautiful people won’t miss any of my thought about resource concerns. Who knows? I might have some posts already in the pocket.

Hope to see you on my journey.

Leave a Reply

